Groups

Best sim to use whilst in Tenerife ?

I am going tenerife on the 23rd of July and I want to know which sim would be best to use so I could text to the UK ? in terms of Price and coverage

Shame Voda don't do their deal again

Thanks
    James

8 Comments

I am no expert. But when i was out in Turkey a couple or more years ago Iwas advised to but a sim card from the country I was in and believe me it was a whole lot cheaper than using a Uk based sim card.

Original Poster

Bigfoot600

I am no expert. But when i was out in Turkey a couple or more years ago … I am no expert. But when i was out in Turkey a couple or more years ago Iwas advised to but a sim card from the country I was in and believe me it was a whole lot cheaper than using a Uk based sim card.

I am 17 and it would mainly be for texting my girlfriend and a few mate so if I used a Tenrife simcard, I think it would cost them a lot to text me, but if its a UK sim it just takes it from their unlimited tariff

Thanks for your help, but I will see what others say

Well thats a catch 22 situation depends who u want to benefit most your own pocket or others

Banned

surely if it is free for girlfriend then just buy a bundle, think most do one for being abroad

Original Poster

sassie

surely if it is free for girlfriend then just buy a bundle, think most do … surely if it is free for girlfriend then just buy a bundle, think most do one for being abroad

I am on t-mobile contract and they dont let me go abroad with it so I am going to have to get either a pay as you go sim thats cheap to use abroad or a contract one that is (30 day rolling contract)

Thanks

Banned

james_lfc

I am on t-mobile contract and they dont let me go abroad with it so I … I am on t-mobile contract and they dont let me go abroad with it so I am going to have to get either a pay as you go sim thats cheap to use abroad or a contract one that is (30 day rolling contract)Thanks

Your text here