Best student bank? (2020)

Posted 24th Jan
Hi,

I just moved in the UK for my master's internship. I am still a student at the moment and I would like to know what bank would you recommend me? As I need one to get a part time job on the side of my internship.

Thank you.
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

8 Comments
Hi, assuming as you're not a UK student then you're not getting a Student Loan (grant) paid into a bank account - as such the banks won't really consider you as a student and give you enticements.

As such it's probably easier just to get a Monzo/Starling/Revolut style account - no doubt someone will say which is currently in-fashion.

eg: hotukdeals.com/dis…648
Edited by: "IamMT" 24th Jan
IamMT24/01/2020 14:09

Hi, assuming as you're not a UK student then you're not getting a Student …Hi, assuming as you're not a UK student then you're not getting a Student Loan (grant) paid into a bank account - as such the banks won't really consider you as a student and give you enticements.As such it's probably easier just to get a Monzo/Starling/Revolut style account - no doubt someone will say which is currently in-fashion.eg: https://www.hotukdeals.com/discussions/best-bank-account-in-uk-3352648

Is Revoult officially recognised as a bank now (As in protected by the FSCS)?
Gormond24/01/2020 14:32

Is Revoult officially recognised as a bank now (As in protected by the …Is Revoult officially recognised as a bank now (As in protected by the FSCS)?

I don't think so, hence why I suggested: "no doubt someone will say which is currently in-fashion."
IamMT24/01/2020 15:42

I don't think so, hence why I suggested: "no doubt someone will say which …I don't think so, hence why I suggested: "no doubt someone will say which is currently in-fashion."

Yeah i'm still a dinosaur when it comes to these new online banks.
Recommend starling its great
Diylli24/01/2020 16:20

Recommend starling its great