Expired

Brand new car paint sealant advice needed

Found 2nd Jan 2013
I am about to buy a new car but do not want to pay £200 for a paint protector. I have seen Supagard sponges on EBay cheap. Could anyone recommend a sealer that will last ages and is easy to apply
Community Updates
35 Comments
Car wax & sealant. Don't bother with supagard.
Banned
Supaguard kits cost dealers £30 max. It's a doddle to do yourself so buy it off eBay if you really must have it

As fatso says, though, it's a load of crap
fattyuk

Example of a "sealent"

Shut up will you fat. In my eyes, anyone who can afford a new car should have the sense to know what a car wax and sealant is. And what is a rip off. i.e supagard.
the upholstery and carpet protector sprays are great we use them on new rugs and soft furnishings
Thread closed
I work as a car valeter, Supaguard are just products to get you to part with money, if you want to protect your cars paintwork just use a good quality wax and use micro fibre cloths to take it off.
fattyuk

You do realise I paint cars for a living yes oO

And yet you can't spell sealant correctly?

fattyuk

Example of a "sealent"

fattyuk

Well said abit of g10 does the job!

You paint cars for a living and use G10? Right ok no problem then. Remind me never to let you near my paintwork.
fattyuk

to op … to op :http://www.amazon.co.uk/Farecla-G10-500-500ml-Fine-compound/dp/B003V3ME8Y/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1357164142&sr=8-1and some micro fibre cloths.wax onwax off[insert karate kid picture here]

Great for cutting, not for sealing.
fattyuk

Yes Farecla products are 1 of the best in the trade oO

G10 is a fine cutting compound, tell me how that would help in sealing the car paintwork?
Banned
Aircanman, I think you must have the hots for fatty because you seem to stalk him, if you followed me around here like you do him I might have to involve the police as I would be genuinely scared
justme2012