Groups

Budget planner app??

Just wondering what recommendations there are for a monthly budget planner apps on iOS?

Finally want to manage my money better and thinking if I actually start "writing" these things down and review my spending visually maybe I'll have a chance of living within my means.

Thanks.

17 Comments

Just make a spreadsheet. I use Google docs

As above, make a spreadsheet instead as you can add as much or little detail as you want. You should be able to export bank statements online or copy the information into excel if you want to do some detailed calculation, or see what you spend the most on or what you spend on frequently.

I did this when I was younger and found I was spending £30+ a week on lunch when I worked in a shop. I was using my debit card for small amounts before during and after work and not reviewing my spend often enough. Spreadsheet saved me £100's as I was not aware what I was actually buying and spending.

If you have a pc, then use Ms money. Superb budgeting software.

Homebudget. Its really good used it for years. You can look back by categories dates etc got my expenses and income down to the penny lol

You can use Google forms or Microsoft forms. You create a online form that you fill in and the answers are put in a spreadsheet.Far better than an app and completely free. There are youtube videos showing you or you can look here pcworld.com/art…l... Forms can be used for anything but I use for expense tracking . Every time I spend I fill in a form. You just bookmark the online form webpage with browser. I answer 3 questions. Which shop. What was bought. How much. Date and time stamp in automatically added. Have just short of 1000 transactions in my Google docs spreadsheet.

I'm using a mobile app made by the Citizens Advice Bureau and it's brilliant

Erubadhron

I'm using a mobile app made by the Citizens Advice Bureau and it's … I'm using a mobile app made by the Citizens Advice Bureau and it's brilliant