Groups

building a website for dummies( thats me)

Banned
    i have a domain name and would like to set up a website to advertise my buisness
    anyone used any web packages that are good
    what sort of price
    any advice would be glady recieved
    thsnk

7 Comments

What kind of website are you looking at? i.e. a simple design with links and a page to email you? or a more complex website?

I work in IT myself so if I feel I am able to do it, I'll happily make you one :thumbsup:

ChrisTheNinja;7850233

What kind of website are you looking at? i.e. a simple design with links … What kind of website are you looking at? i.e. a simple design with links and a page to email you? or a more complex website?I work in IT myself so if I feel I am able to do it, I'll happily make you one :thumbsup:

How nice are you!

Paws_Pup;7850254

How nice are you!

Too nice :-D

Original Poster Banned

simple will do
    then how much does it cost to get on page 1 google

herewego123456;7850302

simple will do then how much does it cost to get on page 1 google

dreamhost.com/lim…tml

£5.71 or so for a .com domain and 1 whole year "unlimited" hosting!
    BARGAIN

Also I need someone to help design a website I have it all set up with the hosting etc. just don't have the time :thumbsup:

I'm afraid im not too sure about google, I thought they use "crawlers" to search for key words and that you cant actually pay to be in the search results? I may be (very) wrong

edit: Quick google search displays this: google.com/sup…397

ChrisTheNinja;7850334

I'm afraid im not too sure about google, I thought they use "crawlers" to … I'm afraid im not too sure about google, I thought they use "crawlers" to search for key words and that you cant actually pay to be in the search results? I may be (very) wrong edit: Quick google search displays this: http://www.google.com/support/webmasters/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=34397