Buying iphone5 outright?

Found 14th Dec 2012
Evening folks,
I've managed to save up some money to buy myself an iphone 5 for christmas, and was thinking about buying it from the Apple store (32gb, as will use it as an ipod too) and then sticking a £10 a month giffgaff sim into it.

I'm a student (student discount etc) and was wondering where the best place to buy it outright from?

thanks x

28 Comments

Well if you get student discount then surely the apple student store online?

I was going to go with giff gaff for mine but decided on tesco as it was cheaper.

I think you have more or less answered your own question
Edited by: "takethatfan1978" 14th Dec 2012

There's no discount for students on iphones at Apple stores. You can sometimes get a small amount of cashback from quidco or topcashback but that's about it.

Buying outright is usually a much better deal than getting an iphone 5 on contract.

Original Poster

takethatfan1978

Well if you get student discount then surely the apple student store … Well if you get student discount then surely the apple student store online?I was going to go with giff gaff for mine but decided on tesco as it was cheaper.I think you have more or less answered your own question

RonChew

There's no discount for students on iphones at Apple stores. You can … There's no discount for students on iphones at Apple stores. You can sometimes get a small amount of cashback from quidco or topcashback but that's about it.Buying outright is usually a much better deal than getting an iphone 5 on contract.

Thanks for your responses guys, i know there's no student discount at Apple stores, what i meant was that if a different store offers student discount, i would be better buying it there. Didn't make it very clear.

RonChew