Groups

Can I ask a really dumb question please

Yeah ok ummmmmm ok.

I'm a newbie around here and it's a totally different format than I'm used to. In my travels through the threads I've seen ppl quoting a previous post and a reply of

+1

Now in my mind I'm thinking that means that the member posting it agrees with what's quoted ? or does it mean left a rep ? Just that I've also noted on here that rep is pretty important to ppl and I've never seen +1 used in a forum before.

Feel free to titter at the newbie asking what's a stooopid question but hey ho, don't want to make a stoooopid mistake

Thanks
    x

67 Comments

pretty sure it's just them agreeing, that's what I use it for anyway.
    Hi anyway, welcome to HUKD :thumbsup:

It means you argree with what there saying

Original Poster

SunTzu;5528041

pretty sure it's just them agreeing, that's what I use it for anyway. Hi … pretty sure it's just them agreeing, that's what I use it for anyway. Hi anyway, welcome to HUKD :thumbsup:

Thank you

RuthIess;5528050

It means you argree with what there saying

Thank you

Rep left (new to doing this too, am aware that I only give out nominal amounts though LOL)

pooop

monkeybrains;5528065

pooop

+1

as in monkeybrains agrees with pooop

It's used as an agreement with the previous post.

Yeah, just agreeing with the previous post :thumbsup:

Welcome

bellabonkers;5528082

+1

bellabonkers;5528082

+2

Me too! ;-)

t0mm;5528098

+1

+2

Butterflies;5528118

+2Me too! ;-)

+3 me three:thumbsup:

Butterflies;5528118

+2Me too! ;-)

+3

ilovepink;5528128

+3 me three:thumbsup:

+4 lol

Butterflies;5528118

+2Me too! ;-)

lol see it goes a little something like that....sometimes if you agree really strongly someone might put + 1000000

higgzy;5528135

+4 lol

+5

Butterflies;5528118

+2Me too! ;-)

+6 :thumbsup:

bellabonkers;5528142