Can someone please help me with time difference from UK to New York?

4 replies
Found 27th Mar 2009
Can anyone tell me what time it will be in New York on Monday 30th March (after clocks have gone forward) when it's 9.30pm in the UK?

Any help gratefully received. I've tried several time websites and they are giving me conflicting answers!

  1. Misc
  2. New York
4 Comments

It would be around 4:30pm

Original Poster

Yes, this is what I've made it but not sure about after the clocks go forward?

Right now the time difference is 4 hours. New york works on EST which is usually 5 hours behind us, but because our clocks haven't changed yet it is 4 hours just now, but come Sunday night it will be back to 5.

So night now in NY it should be 7.05am.

^ Yes.

New York UTC-5 in winter, clocks change on the 2nd Sunday in March to UTC-4 (and back on the 1st Sunday in November).

So, for 2009, until 7th March, midday London (UTC) = 7am New York (UTC-5)
8th March until 28th March, midday London (UTC) = 8am New York (UTC-4)
29th March until 24th October, midday London (UTC+1) = 7am New York (UTC-4)
25th October until 31st October, midday London (UTC) = 8am New York (UTC-4)
1st November onwards, midday London (UTC) = 7am New York (UTC-5)
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text
    Top Discussions
    1. Topcashback Trick or Treat competition67728
    2. Win a villa holiday for two in Portugal with Four Seasons Fairways @ Sunday…11
    3. Win an unbelievable Windows Mixed Reality prize pack from Windows Central! …43
    4. Win two star gazing festival tickets in the north pennines43

    See more discussions