Groups
    EXPIRED

    Car Insurance

    Wheres the best place to start looking for cheapest car insurance?

    6 Comments

    They always say confused.com and the various comparator sites are the best start, and usually the best prices -- my experiences disagree by about £700 where ]ecarinsurance.co.uk was cheaper than any other quote (i also checked qutie a few manually) -- most of the manual quotes were cheaper than what they found too.

    Check out ]http//ww…960,

    Where to begin!?

    So many places, so little time. You can try places like Confused and Money Supermarket, but the only way you will know the best place is to spend some time ringing them and filling in the forms. Sorry :-(

    Perosnally Im with Sky Insurance, as they give a discount through the FTO owners club, but insurance really depends on your personal circumstances. I do find the Bell, Admiral, Elephant are are pretty decently pried for me, as they are all part of the Admiral group.

    Look out for 10 month policies if you are building up no claims, or be wary if you arent as they normally end up slightly more expensive.

    Also the cheapest price might not be the best buy, if you do have an accident some of the cheaper places may do their best not to pay out.

    dmiral 0800 600 800 admiral.com/
    Adrian Flux 01553 777 240 [url]www.adrianflux.co.uk/[/url]
    AON 01384 552 670 [url]www.aon.com[/url]
    A-Plan 0845 071 123 [url]www.aplan.co.uk/[/url]
    AXA 0800 015 4292 axa-motor.co.uk
    Bell Direct 0800 140 180 [url]www.belldirect.co.uk/[/url]
    Bennetts 0990 202090 [url]www.bennetts.co.uk/[/url]
    Bugdet 0800 028 9044 [url]www.budgetinsurance.com/[/url]
    Catterall 01254 695 055 [url]www.chris-thompson.co.uk/[/url]
    Churchill 0800 200 331 churchill.com
    Cis 08457 464646 [url]www.cis.co.uk/[/url]
    CoverSure (RallySure) 01829 733 880 [url]www.dmatters.co.uk/[/url]
    Crowthorne Insurance 01344 771626 [url]www.crowthorne.co.uk[/url]
    Direct Line 0845 246 8701 uk.directline.com/
    Elephant 0870 6080668 elephant.co.uk
    Endsleigh 0800 028 3571 endsleigh.co.uk
    Footman 0121 651 6250 [url]www.footmanjames.co.uk[/url]
    Graham Sykes 0870 444 6319 [url]www.graham-sykes.co.uk/[/url]
    Greenlight 01277 263 030 [url]www.greenlight-insurance.co.uk/[/url]
    Hill House Hamond 01733 310899 [url]www.hhh.co.uk/[/url]
    Keith Michaels 0181 642 7868 [url]www.keithmichaels.co.uk[/url]
    Lifesure (good for imports, 25+ only) [url]WWW.LIFESURE.CO.UK[/url]
    Liverpool Victoria 0800 514 514 liverpoolvictoria.co.uk
    More Than 0800 072 4186 morethan.com
    Motor Quote Direct 0800 48 44 33 motorquotedirect.co.uk/
    Nash Warren 0121 561 4484 [url]www.nashwarren.co.uk/[/url]
    Norwich Union 0870 242 0800 [url]www.norwichunion.com/[/url]
    Peart 0870 240 2972 [url]www.peart.co.uk/[/url]
    Peoples Choice 0800 614 824 [url]www.peopleschoice.co.uk/[/url]
    Performance Direct 08704 203896 [url]www.performancedirect.co.uk/[/url]
    Privilege Insurance 0113 292 5555 [url]www.privilege.com/[/url]
    Quinn Direct 0845 850 0845 [url]www.quinn-direct.com/[/url]
    QuoteLine Direct 0870 444 0870 [url]www.quoteline-direct.co.uk/[/url]
    RAC 0845 3000 755 rac.co.uk
    ********** 0800 032 0000 [url]www.**********bank.co.uk/insurance/[/url]
    Sky Insurance (good for mods) [url]www.skyinsurance.co.uk[/url]
    Tesco's 0845 300 9900 tesco.com
    The AA 0870 606 0483 theaa.com
    Hastings Direct 0800 00 1066 hastingsdirect.com
    Esure 0845 603 7873 esure.com
    Halifax 0845 608 9913 carinsurance.halifax-online.co.uk
    Eagle Star 08459 45 45 67 eaglestar.co.uk
    Lloyds TSB 0800 056 3040 insurance.co.uk
    Screen Trade 0800 435 207 screentrade.co.uk
    Its4me 0870 0131 464 its4me.co.uk/
    The Insurance Centre 0709 2511050 theinsurancecentre.co.uk

    Original Poster

    wow... thanx for the speedy response guys!!

    I found ]http//ca…ar/ a great deal (quoted me about 40% less than the others - and I checked quite a few)

    Dont forget once you have chosen who you want to go with check Quidco to see if you can get a cash back!!!!

    Try [url]www.1stquote.co.uk[/url] - very cheap broker
    Post a comment
    Avatar
    @
      Text
      Top Discussions
      1. Samsung or Hisense45
      2. What's the most impressive 4k / UHD film you have seen at home?22
      3. What's the best gas and electric deals about ?77
      4. What to do?????710

      See more discussions