Car Tyres from Amazon

Posted 13th Jan
Has anyone had any experience from buying tyres from Amazon?
Thanks in advance.
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

12 Comments
Only in so far as they're never cheaper or more convenient than using BlackCircles.com

I'm also concerned that Amazon allow ANYONE to sell ANYTHING with a brand name on it. I have no knowledge of, or faith in, the manufacturer or, more importantly, whether the goods are manufacturing rejects/2nd quality.

Tyres matter to the driver, the driver's passengers and anyone else including pedestrians.
Edited by: "ccnp" 13th Jan
As above- you can’t beat Black Circles
ccnp13/01/2020 13:41

Only in so far as their never cheaper or more convenient than using …Only in so far as their never cheaper or more convenient than using BlackCircles.comI'm also concerned that Amazon allow ANYONE to sell ANYTHING with a brand name on it. I have no knowledge of, or faith in, the manufacturer or, more importantly, whether the goods are manufacturing rejects/2nd quality. Tyres matter to the driver, the driver's passengers and anyone else including pedestrians.

I take your point. However the tyres are sold & dispatched by Amazon if that makes a difference

amazon.co.uk/Dun…8-1
Caulcano13/01/2020 14:20

I take your point. However the tyres are sold & dispatched by Amazon if …I take your point. However the tyres are sold & dispatched by Amazon if that makes a difference https://www.amazon.co.uk/Dunlop-Sport-BluResponse-Summer-Tire/dp/B00AZTRD1K/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?keywords=dunlop+205+55+16&qid=1578925123&smid=A3P5ROKL5A1OLE&sprefix=dunlop+205&sr=8-1

That's a good price, how much will the fitting cost. It maybe cheaper from local tyre place have you asked them as they maybe able get it similar price or cheaper too buy them.
It does make a difference