Car Warranty Company with fair wear and tear policy

Posted 16th Mar
Hi can someone recommend a decent car warranty company ? One that really does effectively pay out for the break down of major car parts like the clutch?

Not Motoreasy please... I've heard AA is also not good but o haven't tried AA any ideas?
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

Top comments
I am a mechanic
I have never came across any aftermarket warranty company that will actually pay out especially for wear and tear (like clutch )
YES they will promise the earth and deliver nothing .
It's all a scam (they always come up with an excuse ) not maintained property /outside influence / poor driving style /unforseen circumstances .
14 Comments
Clutches will always be blamed on wear/tear unless the failure is due to something else like cylinder failing and covering it in fluid.

It is the business of warranty firms to avoid paying out. I've had 1 policy (with RAC) and had a major fight with them over a gearbox failure (common issue on that car) and I swore never again to give money to a warranty co or the RAC.
Ok so there are no warranty companies that actually pay for wear and tear? Do RAC claim to pay out on wear and tear? I have RAC but only for break down cover
Anybody expecting a company to provide warranty against (random common w&t example) tyres wearing out is deluded.
Not tyres and not brakes I am not expecting that ...
I mean things that they say are included under wear and tear like the clutch and fly wheel.

The policy cover I have experience with says that wear and tear is covered but they then exclude symptomatic occurrences of wear and tear...they specifically say they cover things like the clutch and fly wheel for wear and tear but they don't really...

I am looking for a policy that is genuinely going to pay out for the things THEY SAY they cover.

MOTOREASY is the company I had personal experience with but I have heard also AA can be quite awkward although I have never personally used AA