Expired

cheap midi usb keyboard

Found 5th Dec 2007
Hi folks, was needing some advice on what to buy.
I've no music experience and wanted to mess about in garageband.
I want to get a midi keyboard but don't want to spend alot of money.

Any advice on a product would be great

jamiesd

3 Comments

Hi Jamie

Don't really know what level you're playing at. If you're just young (i.e. £69.99, from here:

ebuyer.com/pro…117

or from £89.99, from here:

ebuyer.com/pro…121

Don't think it has touch sensitivity, which if you're serious, is probably a must. You can get this for £119.95, from here:

ebuyer.com/pro…122

If you want to be really fancy, you could get yourself a cheap stage piano, and connect it to your computer, with suitable software. Some even include a sound synthesiser in 'em. You can get a cheap one here (£469!):

guitarampkeyboard.com/en/…399

Or....you could consider taking up guitar, since guitarists ALWAYS get more women than keyboard. It's just a rule. You can get the whole thing for less than £50 delivered here:

ebuyer.com/pro…912

Hope it's helpful

Original Poster

I already have a bass guitar mate. But i'm no use.

I was just wanting to get into loops and tracks using garageband on the mac.
Guy in the work has offered me a Yamaha pss-680 i've taken it for a go. But it's far to big.
I've been eyeing up some of these.

dolphinmusic.co.uk/pag…523

dolphinmusic.co.uk/pag…472

but just can't justify spending this as i may ditch it early like i did with the bass.

cheers
jamiesd

Okay, I didn't know that you were happy with just a little midi controller. Hmmm....you seem to have found all the best deals for that kind of thing anyway. I can't see anything online that's a great deal cheaper or better for the same price than what you have chosen.

You *could* go the ebay option. There're some buy-it-nows that are about a tenner cheaper than your links, but they're not as good a brand.