Cheapest Watch / Wrist Device to use with Samsung Health?

Found 26th May 2017
Since being diagnosed with diabetes 6 weeks ago, and being obese, i've taken up gentle fitness i.e walking. I'm up to 6 miles a day and started jogging a little as well.
I carry my S8+ in my pocket so i can track my activity through Samsung Health, though when i started jogging this morning, it fell out but lucky the case took all the impact!

I'm very new to wearables, i'm taking it by wearing a device means i can leave my phone at home and they sync when i get back?

So what i would like to do is buy a 2nd hand (don't have much money) device so i can wear that instead of taking my phone. But i would like to stick with Samsung Health as the wife does her activities indoors and we compare each others data and find it a great motivation tool.

Can anyone advise of what i can expect to pay for a 2nd hand device that i can use with the S8+, and what they are?

Thanks
Community Updates
15 Comments
I dont know what Samsung health is but most devices will have their own apps to sync to. The Samsung health app should have an option to add/sync compatible devices in options of which will tell you what you can specifically use for that app.
I would however recommend a second hand Garmin fenix 3, they can be found on Amazon warehouse for about £200 or new for £250.
It will give you a trackable gps maps so you can view your walks. Calories, distance, speed, heart rate ( with strap ) unless you are lucky enough to get the H/R wrist version that cheap. Daily goals and anything else you want to add. If taking your phone it also has bluetooth music so you can control the phone music via the watch plus call and message notifications can be displayed on the watch.
Original Poster
Sorry i should have stated my budget is under £100