Expired

Child party filler bags etc - need some budget ideas please !!

Found 11th Sep 2008
My oldest one will be 5 soon and it seems to be the trend to give a party bag to the class.

Both boys and girls ( 4 - 5 year) in the class adding up to a wopping 36 !

I need some budget ideas how to make the bag not to expensive but also not look empty !!

I have never done this before as I hate to follow all these trends but my daughter has been on her best behaviour for weeks now in order to get these so i said yes.

Saying that I have no idea where to look or even what childeren like to recieve ??

All help ideas or sources are welcome !!

14 Comments

Do you have any party shops near you? Ones near me sell small cheap toys for party bags...

bubbles, balloons, 10p bars of choc or healthy little bunches grapes in fancy little bags. little party toys are always good. try woolworths, poundstrecher or wilkinsons.

Try the Poundshop, get pencils, rubbers balloons,and other bits and bobs, and find some mini bags of haribo sweets, don't forget you always give them a slice of cake wrapped in a serviette this fills the bag up:thumbsup:

NattyD;2948214

Try the Poundshop, get pencils, rubbers balloons,and other bits and … Try the Poundshop, get pencils, rubbers balloons,and other bits and bobs, and find some mini bags of haribo sweets, don't forget you always give them a slice of cake wrapped in a serviette this fills the bag up:thumbsup:

That is cheating!

Stick one of these in the bags and everyone will be happy:

http://www.timewarptoys.com/pjumper.jpg

Banned

Balloons are always great fun, helium filled and use bags of sweets as weights

lisa x

tesco and asda have had mini haribo bags for 4p and fudge for 9p . Try home bargains lots of random good stuff there cheap

Hi - I have to say I hate party bags - you pay a fortune for a birthday party and then have to give each guest a present - my hubby keeps saying we should start a new trend and not given any!!