China's First Emperor and The Terracotta Army Coming To Liverpool Museum

Found 9th FebEdited by:"themachman"
Just thought id share this, Liverpool Museum will be showing The Terracotta Army exhibits until October 28th tickets are £14.50 for adults and £5.50 for children under 17. be great to take the kids to during half term, remember all the council run museums in Liverpool are free and are amongst the best in the country, Im sure theres some great deals for hotels in Liverpool too which are usually posted in the deals section,so come to the friendliest city in the world, Scousleand
liverpoolmuseums.org.uk/wml…spx
Community Updates
Misc
Top comments
I've been lucky enough to see these three times now. Back in the eighties I saw them when they visited edinburgh where I was a student. Ten years ago my sisters and I took my mother to London for her 70th birthday when they were there. In 2015 my son and I actually went to China and visited real McCoy. I must say that cost slightly more than £14.50. Fabulous.
18 Comments
I've been lucky enough to see these three times now. Back in the eighties I saw them when they visited edinburgh where I was a student. Ten years ago my sisters and I took my mother to London for her 70th birthday when they were there. In 2015 my son and I actually went to China and visited real McCoy. I must say that cost slightly more than £14.50. Fabulous.
I think thats the sort of thing you visit, the point of it is the sheer scale not looking at a few individuals, my mother put me off going tho, she was very disappointed when she went to China on a trip they looked round the army bit and the museum, spent far too long in the shop and they wouldn't let them have a wonder about or walk up the tomb mound. Thats coach trips for you but then they are the cheapest way to do anything
Pity they are not there longer, I probably wont make it back home until the end of the month.
123thisisme13 m ago