Posted 30 May 2020

Complete Savings- Argos egiftcard

Hi all,

I’ve just signed up to Complete Savings and am
looking to purchase an egiftcard at Argos to put towards an Apple Watch.

As I’m new to it I have a couple of questions I’m hoping someone can answer...

1. The terms of the egiftcard state that it can currently only be used instore or via fast track collection. As at the moment you have to pay online and then collect at Argos is this what is meant by the ‘fast track collection’?

2. I’ve read you can purchase up to £100 of egiftcards per month, does this mean I could buy one tomorrow on May 31st then another on Monday June 1st?

Thanks!
Community Updates
New Comment

10 Comments

sorted by
's avatar
    Cakeboy7931/05/2020 06:59

To add to both yeses, you can’t get the 10% cash back from Argos if you’re …To add to both yeses, you can’t get the 10% cash back from Argos if you’re using gift cards to purchase. Tried this last month and it got rejected.

I've always received cashback as well as using gift cards, made a purchase a couple of days ago as well using gift cards.
    1. Yes
    2. yes
    3. Some people not happy with short answer so please wait for long one.
    Author
    deleted21623730/05/2020 21:45

1. Yes2. yes3. Some people not happy with short answer so please wait for …1. Yes2. yes3. Some people not happy with short answer so please wait for long one.

Everything I needed to know and only used up 3 seconds of my life reading it, thanks!
    To add to both yeses, you can’t get the 10% cash back from Argos if you’re using gift cards to purchase. Tried this last month and it got rejected.
    Cakeboy7931/05/2020 13:16