Groups
    EXPIRED

Computer Techie Person please estimate the value of my laptop :)

I have decided I want to move on from my Dell Inspiron 1520. Since I have no knowledge on hows much this is worth i'd thought i'd see if anyone techie would know about it. I'll list the specs below, Please only contribute if your going to be helpful

Dell Inspiron 1520 - Matte Black Finish

System Type - Windows Vista 32 - bit OS - Genuine Vista
    Processor - Intel (R) Celeron (R) M CPU 540 @ 1.86GHz
    Memory (RAM) 1014mb
    120GB HDD (I Think)

It's 2 Years old and was bought for £399.99 Originally, I have the OS Vista Disc aswell and I have reformatted back to Factory Fresh (I Think) Dont have a box though as I moved to australia and came back again so threw the box out as it was uneeded.

11 Comments

its worth around £100 maybe £200 at a push

Banned

if you are going to list this in the fs boards, you have to wait 7 fll days from locking this up, sorry if you already knew this, awaits the insults

Original Poster

rocko5000;6162231

its worth around £100 maybe £200 at a push

too be honest I was expecting it to be worth £200 Mark. But definately not £100... But was hoping to get some detailed input if some computer guys are hanging about the forums

its not worth £200
    more roughly £140-£170 maybe

Original Poster

sassie;6162251

if you are going to list this in the fs boards, you have to wait 7 fll … if you are going to list this in the fs boards, you have to wait 7 fll days from locking this up, sorry if you already knew this, awaits the insults

yup I do know about it havent completely decided to list it on here though so just debating for the time being cheers though :thumbsup:

I'd say £180