Groups

Considering move to aus

I am looking to move to aus in about 10 or less years time and i was just wondering if anyone has emigrated there and would like to share their experiences with me or if they havent im rambling on because im not sure why im asking

10 Comments

Just a thought.....but if anyone had emigrated there.......would they be surfing a UK deals website.

Anyway, my cousins are out there at the moment, they love it, but they are coming back shortly as they are home sick.

what do you work as?

Original Poster

oh yeah good point

Original Poster

im a electrician

Supermod

ThePasty;2389463

Just a thought.....but if anyone had emigrated there.......would they be … Just a thought.....but if anyone had emigrated there.......would they be surfing a UK deals website. Anyway, my cousins are out there at the moment, they love it, but they are coming back shortly as they are home sick.

...they could have had a rubbish time and moved back....

I work for immigration (shaddup) and we [the UK] have just stolen the Australian way of working. Points Based System you may of heard about and I'm on the trial team trying to work this... Anyway

Key facts
    Be under 35
    Have Money
    Have a Degree
    Be a skilled worker (Electrician counts)
    Would be easier to get settled without wife and kids to start with to. And they join at a later date on the back of you not blowing up their country.

Other than than I have no advice but take sun cream!

My sister moved out there 10 yrs ago and absolutely loves it, she went with two small children and says schooling and general lifestyle is far better for them over there. You have a good chance of getting in as you have a skilled profession. It's a lengthy process so make sure you give yourself plenty of time. You should maybe take an extended holiday out there and see what u think, My sister tried a few places, melbourne, perth and has now settled in Canberra. Good luck.