Groups

Console Credit/Finance Plans

Hey there, I was thinking of buying a Nintendo Switch on a credit plan with either ShopTo or Argos. I would preferably use the 12 month option to keep interest at a low and pay it off quicker. Just wanted to know if anyone else has used these finance plans for anything else before and anything I need to look out for. Thanks!

16 Comments

0% credit card would be better.

Original Poster

adamspencer95

0% credit card would be better.

I'm a university student and would rather not take out a credit card right now. I have the money to buy the Switch outright but would rather have it spaced out over a few months. Thanks for the shout tho! I'll look into it.

Be mindful of the overpayment terms, make sure you can pay off the loan or make an overpayment at anytime, and if there is a fee for doing so.

You'd be much better off getting a 0% Purchase Credit Card, such as the recent Halifax one, which would give you almost 2.5 years to pay it off, with no interest.

http://www.hotukdeals.com/deals/halifax-0-purchase-credit-card-for-30-months-2-half-years-2618311

Good luck with your purchase.

Joshy27

I'm a university student and would rather not take out a credit card … I'm a university student and would rather not take out a credit card right now. I have the money to buy the Switch outright but would rather have it spaced out over a few months. Thanks for the shout tho! I'll look into it.

PayPal also offer a credit facility with 4 months to pay the balance off, again with no interest.

paypal.com/uk/…dit

Original Poster

Pokkai