Convert X to DVD problem burning

12 replies
Found 18th Mar 2009
I have been using convertxtodvd for a couple of years all with generally no problem, but withing the last week i have tried to convert and burn 3 different films to dvd and everytime it says "operation completed" but the the DVD's are empty, i have the burn to disc options set etc,

I have tried using Nero to burn the converted dvd file vob that was created by convert x to dvd etc to another disc, it says completed again and still the discs are empty??, i have tried 2 different types of DVD disc and they are still empty, and suggestions please

1. Misc
  2. DVD
  3. Movie
12 Comments

You checked the folders, to see if they have any videos in it? I usaully convert it with that and burn using Nero as much better and also noticed had problems with the DVD player playing the ones burned using ConvertXtoDVD!

Original Poster

Naeem786;4671794

You checked the folders, to see if they have any videos in it? I usaully … You checked the folders, to see if they have any videos in it? I usaully convert it with that and burn using Nero as much better and also noticed had problems with the DVD player playing the ones burned using ConvertXtoDVD!

Yes, i have checked the folders after i have converted and they contain the audio_ts and video t_s, burned the video_ts using nero (i have the files in the folder) and the disc still comes up empty:x

clondikemike;4671877

Yes, i have checked the folders after i have converted and they contain … Yes, i have checked the folders after i have converted and they contain the audio_ts and video t_s, burned the video_ts using nero (i have the files in the folder) and the disc still comes up empty:x

If all the files are there then dont know what the problem is? It may a an issue with your burner?

Original Poster

Naeem786;4671897