Cracked iPads

Posted 7th Dec 2019
Good idea to buy cracked iPads and fix them? I'm a student and want to make a bit of money but cant find any cheap enough. Ideas of places to buy them?
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

Top comments
By the time you get burned on one a couple of times it’s not all that profitable.
14 Comments
Look on eBay, there are plenty of ones with cracked screens being sold as for parts or repair.
Haircut_10007/12/2019 18:35

Look on eBay, there are plenty of ones with cracked screens being sold as …Look on eBay, there are plenty of ones with cracked screens being sold as for parts or repair.

Been looking for an iPad air/5 or above but they're still going for around 80
Right, and a replacement screen is going to cost you what, £15? You'd still be able to fix it and sell it for a profit, I'm not sure exactly what you think you are going to find out there.
deleted1471098
I doubt you’ll be able to make money out of it as everyone and their dog is doing that already.
By the time you get burned on one a couple of times it’s not all that profitable.
Haircut_10007/12/2019 18:46

Right, and a replacement screen is going to cost you what, £15? You'd …Right, and a replacement screen is going to cost you what, £15? You'd still be able to fix it and sell it for a profit, I'm not sure exactly what you think you are going to find out there.

I've done an iPad air I got for 35 so been looking for one around that price
12345432107/12/2019 19:23

I've done an iPad air I got for 35 so been looking for one around that …I've done an iPad air I got for 35 so been looking for one around that price

Well carry on looking wherever you found that one then.
Edited by: "Haircut_100" 7th Dec 2019
deleted1471098
12345432107/12/2019 19:23

I've done an iPad air I got for 35 so been looking for one around that …I've done an iPad air I got for 35 so been looking for one around that price