Expired

Cutting grass/weeds next to fence?

Found 24th Jun 2013
Morning everyone.
I love having a nice neat garden but I absolutely hate gardening and am also admit to being a complete noob when it comes to garden tools and the like.
We have a very small garden which we currently just use a lawnmower on but are not able to do the edges next to the fences so the edges are looking rather overgrown now.
We did have a pair of garden shears but they were rubbish cheapy ones and it was too much like hard work to cut it all that way,
Especially as some of the edges have weeds so they are thicker to cut.
What I would like to ask is whether a grass trimmer would be suitable for this job? I have been looking at them but practically all of them have reviews about the lines breaking constantly which has put me off!
Didn't want to spend loads of money on an expensive one, was considering a 500w Tesco own brand one which has decent reviews for the price - or am I better off just investing in a decent garden shears?

Thanks in advance x

16 Comments

need one of these

http://images.toolstop.co.uk/product/790cd7572780150e344db02026027d71.jpg