cycling

Posted 18th MayEdited by:"mercslkman"
hi guys i am very new to cycling can you recommend any things i need like puncture repair , the bike is a haibike trekkin electric bike
its already got lights fitted mud guards, got an helmet and a good lock many thanks
for any suggestions
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

13 Comments
Puncture repair kits are ok but you'll be waiting for glue to dry and its a faff finding the puncture 1/2 the time. I tend to carry spare tubes now instead (at least 2) as its easier just changing the tube.

If you get the little compressed gas cylinders also get a decent hand pump as backup.

More maintenance based, but wet oil &/ Dry oil for the chain.
Consider the slime tyres. They stop the smaller punctures you are more likely to get.
A decent pair of gloves are also useful. Can’t recommend any as it is totally personal preference on open/closed fingers etc
thankyou
paul100518/05/2020 14:19

Puncture repair kits are ok but you'll be waiting for glue to dry and its …Puncture repair kits are ok but you'll be waiting for glue to dry and its a faff finding the puncture 1/2 the time. I tend to carry spare tubes now instead (at least 2) as its easier just changing the tube.If you get the little compressed gas cylinders also get a decent hand pump as backup.More maintenance based, but wet oil &/ Dry oil for the chain.

And the chain cleaning tool. No doubt you can get an equivalent for a tenner on ebay / aldi etc.

sigmasports.com/ite…80Q

Ensure the saddle is at the correct height and angle. If it is sloped incorrectly even slightly then you will eitehr hurt your behind or put all the weight on your arms..
smashed18/05/2020 14:53