Dashcam recommendations needed please

Edited by:"gsj87"Found 1st Dec 2017
I have not gotta clue what to look for in a dashcam, so does anyone have any recommendations please? My requirements below;
1) Good quality video (atleast 720p)
2) Good brand/mid range priced
3) Can leave it on at night when the car is off and parked on the drive
4) Small and discreet
5) Sufficient memory capacity to record for a while
Thanks!

1. Ask
Groups
  1. Ask
13 Comments

Original Poster

Bump

Donot buy generic, only go for branded.
I've been using Cobra 825 for over 2 years, no issue at all. Got refurb for £45. It works better with 8gb or 16gb card. Overnight usage will leave you with flat battery. 720p with 120' angle is fine.

It uses loop recording/overwrites older files, so 8gb card does the job

We've got a Goodmans Scout, its small, square shaped and works well. It can be set to record overnight but, as already posted, could flatten the battery.

There are so many cams on the market , depends how much you want to spend and if you want one with gps at stated go for a branded cam I have a NextBase 512 but not everyone wants to pay over £100 but its does a gps and superb quality if your looking one with a parking mode then the DDPia plus is a very good one
Edited by: "iscom" 2nd Dec 2017

I had the nextbase 420g, it’s been fantastic, I’ve now put this on the back of the car and bought a nextbase 512gw, again fantastic.

Great day time recording, low light recording and records in 2k or 1080p @ 60fps.

I'm quite liking my Aukey DR02 - amazon.co.uk/Cam…J1/. Is quite discrete. If you want front and rear cameras - amazon.co.uk/Cam…XJ/