Groups

daughter wants a guitar

Banned
    an aquistic (however you spell it) cannot afford lessons so how she go about learning to play it, can you learn from books etc,etc

22 Comments

Banned

acoustic

there are lots of tutorials on youtube

Acoustic hun - I self taught myself - Get some "Guitar Tab" stuff - shows the chords as the positions the fingers need to be in - with practise she'll get better at switching from chord to chord et viola! You can live off her success! :lol:

Original Poster Banned

are we talking under a £100 to get her started or loads more?

sassie;5086269

are we talking under a £100 to get her started or loads more?

Easy under a ton - how old is she? You can get 3/4 size guitars for smaller people . . . .

Original Poster Banned

mbgringo;5086276

Easy under a ton - how old is she? You can get 3/4 size guitars for … Easy under a ton - how old is she? You can get 3/4 size guitars for smaller people . . . .

She is 15, and by no means small, shes 5ft 8in

Buy a good one, none of that Home Bargain rubbish. I taught myself with books, but there is so much on the internet today that will help. I think a book is the best idea though.

sassie;5086281

She is 15, and by no means small, shes 5ft 8in

Ok - still get a nice full size starter set for under a ton - try and look in local music shops, they have nicer kit than Argos etc. and will give good advice

Original Poster Banned

Predikuesi;5086297

Buy a good one, none of that Home Bargain rubbish. I taught myself with … Buy a good one, none of that Home Bargain rubbish. I taught myself with books, but there is so much on the internet today that will help. I think a book is the best idea though.

no she doesnt want cheap tat, she wants a good one, not overly happy incase its a passing fad but this is what she wants, she plans on buying the guitar herself if she can save enough

mbgringo;5086309