Delivery jobs

Posted 14th Apr
Hi anybody doing delivery jobs for major supermarkets or parcel delivery which are best payers etc how do I go about gettting 1 been self employed 15 years as a taxi driver need somthing to get back out all job sites point to wrong direction or is it me 🥴😳 tia
Community Updates
Ask
Top comments
Go into the stores in person. Quickest way. I know what you mean about websites, I believe that some of the sites actually tell you this, or the sites said this (when they were crying out for drivers) on their Twitter and Faecesbook sites.

I'm a coach driver, used to drive Chinese tourist round UK, our work started drying up around beginning of November - I think they knew there was a problem long before they announced it to the rest of the world. I was considering doing this but as I was on Furlough, and the rules are somewhat ambiguous*, I had to shelve that idea.

* Can do another job, but only outside contracted hours of your furloughed job. My contract is ' as dictated by the requirements of the job', guaranteed minimum 40 hours per week.
16 Comments
Search your local NHS jobs website. They're looking for drivers in the UK across all authorities
Beelivery....
Go into the stores in person. Quickest way. I know what you mean about websites, I believe that some of the sites actually tell you this, or the sites said this (when they were crying out for drivers) on their Twitter and Faecesbook sites.

I'm a coach driver, used to drive Chinese tourist round UK, our work started drying up around beginning of November - I think they knew there was a problem long before they announced it to the rest of the world. I was considering doing this but as I was on Furlough, and the rules are somewhat ambiguous*, I had to shelve that idea.

* Can do another job, but only outside contracted hours of your furloughed job. My contract is ' as dictated by the requirements of the job', guaranteed minimum 40 hours per week.
Misslovely15/04/2020 07:17