dermal implants...whats your opinion?

29 replies
Found 20th Jul 2009
i really want one but it would have to be easy to cover as i work as a carer. anyone here got one? did it hurt getting it done?

1. Misc
Groups
  1. Misc
29 Comments

What is it?

I googled it and the only word that came to mind was...

Why?

never had one done. where you getting it done - chest?

Original Poster

bellabonkers;5804549

What is it?

single point piercing, once done it just looks like a jewel on your body. i think theyre very pretty

Original Poster

corriessvk;5804573

never had one done. where you getting it done - chest?

im thinking that cos it will be easy to cover but easy to show off out of work too

i also want one on the back of my hand but think work will say no

ew, a woman at our local has these, they look awful

Banned

donnaraine;5804579

single point piercing, once done it just looks like a jewel on your body. … single point piercing, once done it just looks like a jewel on your body. i think theyre very pretty

how does it stay in?

donnaraine;5804579

single point piercing, once done it just looks like a jewel on your body. … single point piercing, once done it just looks like a jewel on your body. i think theyre very pretty

stick one on, pull it off for work, sorted

donnaraine;5804579

http://www.10dailythings.com/wp-content/plugins/featplug/cache/335.249.225.modblog.jpg

Yes, very pretty........... lol

(ok, I know you're not talking that extreme)

donnaraine;5804587

im thinking that cos it will be easy to cover but easy to show off out of … im thinking that cos it will be easy to cover but easy to show off out of work tooi also want one on the back of my hand but think work will say no

yeh i think on hand they will bring up health and safety or hygeine or something. but on your chest they might be ok with it. if not you could wear high tshirts to cover it.

Original Poster

sassie;5804592

how does it stay in?

its a small anchor under the skin