Groups

Dishonored 2 Limited dlc problem

Not much of a gamer so wonder if anyone can advise - recently sold a factory sealed copy of this game but the buyer has written to say he did not receive a code or any means to be able to obtain the dishonored definitive edition with the copy of dishonored 2. Can anyone advise? Thanks.

14 Comments

was it pc or other and where did you buy from?

Original Poster

NotNickCave

was it pc or other and where did you buy from?

Was for PS4 and purchased sealed from Shopto

a look on google suggests that you may be able to see that the definitive edition is either purchased separately or listed as free. login and check shopto on your purchases. It might be a key in there perhaps. I have no personal experience myself but hope it helps.
    Edited by: "NotNickCave" 5th Jan

Original Poster

NotNickCave

a look on google suggests that you may be able to see that the definitive … a look on google suggests that you may be able to see that the definitive edition is either purchased separately or listed as free. login and check shop 2 on your purchases. It might be a key in there perhaps. I have no personal experience myself but hope it helps.

Checked the account but I have no dlc codes associated with my account. Anyone have this game at all that can help?

Edited by: "whizzkid" 5th Jan

if all else fails, contact shopto, just ask what is the procedure to get the definitive first game and go from there.

whizzkid

Checked the account but I have no dlc codes associated with my account. … Checked the account but I have no dlc codes associated with my account. Anyone have this game at all that can help?

I have the Collector's Edition, but I'd expect the position to be the same - the code came on a paper insert inside the case.

Original Poster

Illusionary