DO NOT USE INTERPARCEL/MY HERMES

Found 15th May 2012
I am new to using a courier, and i recently listed some resin elephant tuskers for my boyfriends relative. i used interparcel,everything seemed fine,until every one of the items arrived broken and in 1000 peices.. i contacted interparcel who told me that they were not covered by the £50 insurance because they were 'restricted' items because of what they were made out of.. they didn't tell me this when i placed my order with them. they sent me a link and yeah, they were in the restricted item list, but why would i go searching to find out if my item was ok to send?

when i entered the details on there website everything went through fine. I packaged them perfectly well and was so dissapointed/shocked to find out they had all been broken. One of them was shoved in the ladys wheelie bin with a my hermes; sorry you werent home' card. i checked online and it said they had recieved a customers signature, which they DID NOT. the driver had forged her signature. she wasn't even home. the box exterior was ruined, all ripped and torn and the insides even worse. i have recieved pictures of all these items broken but interparcel do not want to admit fault. they told me that 'sometimes they fall off the conveyer belt' yeah i can buy that, but all 8/9 items?! individually sent, all of them 'fell off' did they? i had marked them all fragile outside too.. what on earth is going on at there depo, they must be throwing them around. this is disgusting.