Does anybody know anything about Coin Operated Video Games?

Banned
Hi thinking of purchasing a Coin Operated Video Game for my games room for a bit of fun.

Anybody shed any light on what to avoid or any information.
I know this sounds pretty vague, and i am new to this.
Regards

13 Comments

a real Coin operated machine or would a PC in a Coin op box be ok with something like MAME running on it?

I would go for the MAME option, unless you want a special one that plays a game your never get bored of

Original Poster Banned

Chuckles1001;5745847

a real Coin operated machine or would a PC in a Coin op box be ok with … a real Coin operated machine or would a PC in a Coin op box be ok with something like MAME running on it?I would go for the MAME option, unless you want a special one that plays a game your never get bored of

Can you please elaborate?
I'm looking for a game like the turtles 4 player, house of the dead, time crisis.
Any one of those or more.

barky;5746001

I have one of these-great … I have one of these-great fun.http://www.drinkstuff.com/products/product.asp?ID=616

No Donkey Kong?
FAIL.

Babbabooey;5746018

No Donkey Kong? FAIL.

track and field tho-thats all that matters to me!

Hamm;5745886

Can you please elaborate?I'm looking for a game like the turtles 4 … Can you please elaborate?I'm looking for a game like the turtles 4 player, house of the dead, time crisis.Any one of those or more.

I would put arcade machines into 3 types (not including tabletop ones)

Standard Arcade machine - Just as you get in an arcade and your stuck with 1 game

Jamma Arcade Machine - Just like a normal arcade machine but with interchangable games you can buy extra games that come like a Motherbaord you swap and replace (They are good but you need somewhere to stoare the games as they are big and delicate and can be expensive)