Groups

Does anyone know which broadband would be best?

I was just wondering if anyone could make up my mind for me and tell me which broadband provider would be best.

One problem is im tied into my BT line so only need broadband.

samknows.com/bro…BCY

This is my exchange but im not very good with the technical details. Money is not exactly a issue but just really want the top speed possible.

Many thanks in advance for any replies.

18 Comments

i'm with bt, only had one problem in the past 8 or so years.

Whats your internet usage like? If your a high bandwidth user eg download films games etc make sure you go with a company that have a flexible or non existant fair usage policy e.g sky when you get max broadband package. Otherwise you may get throttled to snail speeds or billed etc for going over your allowed usage.

On ADSL which looks to be all your exchange supports at the moment 02/Be come highly reccommended however they dont appear to be operating there, personally I would say steer clear of Tiscalli, pipex and talk talk for the reason mentioned above and there seem to be horror stories about them all over the net.

However if you just use for emails and inet surfing then choose the cheapest for you as it will make little difference to you as the end user. Personally from the options you have I would suggest Sky, Bt or Orange.

Due to you only having the option of ADSL your max speed is going to be dependent entirely on the distance you live from the exchange as your area is LLU your likely to get the same speed from each supplier.