Groups

does anyone order computer parts from america?

Banned
    do you?
    if not why?
    how to avoid customs?

whats the issue?

stuff their is dirt cheap!

10 Comments

Banned

Possible restrictions in lead content maybe? Different regulations I think. I know we've had problems with that in the past.

Original Poster Banned

arent the graphics cards the sme though no?

Banned

kapows;7770797

arent the graphics cards the sme though no?

To be honest I'm no expert on that particular issue. I just know we had issues getting some Cisco kit sent from there.

Original Poster Banned

master_chief;7770815

To be honest I'm no expert on that particular issue. I just know we had … To be honest I'm no expert on that particular issue. I just know we had issues getting some Cisco kit sent from there.

aaah ok - if you know a retailer who does shipping from US and is trustworthy please do drop a note

Most of the big companies do not take international orders, I am not sure why though. You may get hit with tax, probably still be cheaper though.

newegg.com which seems to be popular with the americans would get a real good turn from the UK if it done international orders, just checked to see if there has been any change since last time I checked :

Does Newegg.com ship internationally?
    Newegg.com does not currently ship internationally; we only deliver to locations within the United States and to Puerto Rico

Stupid if you ask me, I am sure they have a reason though.

Banned

kapows;7770833

aaah ok - if you know a retailer who does shipping from US and is … aaah ok - if you know a retailer who does shipping from US and is trustworthy please do drop a note

Someone will have some better advice don't worry. My last company did get a load of old servers sent over privately mind.