Expired

Domain Name + Hosting

25 replies
Found 25th Apr 2007
Hi, I'm looking for the best deal on a .com/.co.uk domain and some webspace/hosting.

What's the best deals around? I'm a university student, if that helps secure any cheaper deals :thumbsup:.

Cheers!

edit: not wanting to pay much more than £5 a month (for the hosting).

26 Comments

Its not always about cheapness when it comes to domain and hosting you need reliability.

123-reg.co.uk/ For domains.

What sort of hosting are you needing?, Webspace, bandwidth? etc?

Original Poster

Sorry, I did include those originally, but took it out to get to the point quicker.

Webspace > 250mb.
Bandwidth > 2gb a month.
mySQL databases may be needed at a later date.

Cheers, will check out 123-reg now

iweb solution good for hosting

Iom-RF

Its not always about cheapness when it comes to domain and hosting you … Its not always about cheapness when it comes to domain and hosting you need reliability.http://www.123-reg.co.uk/ For domains.What sort of hosting are you needing?, Webspace, bandwidth? etc?

I use 123-reg for my domains, they're very quick.

I use 123-reg.co.uk for all my sites.
Very good.
If in need of bigger packages i use webfusion.co.uk. Still very good prices.

easylike123

I use 123-reg.co.uk for all my sites.Very good.If in need of bigger … I use 123-reg.co.uk for all my sites.Very good.If in need of bigger packages i use webfusion.co.uk. Still very good prices.

FYI both 123-reg and webfusion are owned by Pipex.

Original Poster

123-reg.co.uk/web…ng/ just looking at that, I can't see any mention of PHP/mySQL support? Does web hosting from 123 come ready to use these?

123-reg hosting isn't really aimed at people that need MySQL/PHP etc. it's more aimed at your basic Dave Dreamweaver and Freddy Frontpage.

I used ]supanames for my promotional based sites and ]threespires for any online store based projects