Found 5th Jun 2011
e3expo.com/
June 7-9,2011
Anyone else looking forward to this ??
All the new softeware over the coming months for your 360 and ps3
NGP
Wii 2
3DS

Links for watching live

gametrailers.com/net…tml

  1. Misc
Groups
  1. Misc
152 Comments

Original Poster

http://uoem.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/e3primer6.jpg

I can't wait to see if the Ngp is given a proper push with some top titles from the off. Expecting Wii 2 to be awescombe i tells ya.

Hope the Kinect gets some decent titles. Been completet waste of money for the buyers. M$ has definately had us over with that one.

i think kinect will have a good e3. its been rumoured that kinect might come to game like fable , gears of war, mass effect 3 and we know its coming to star wars. also, they may increase its accuracy and maybe some more on avatar kinect. but i dont think they can use kinect to carry the show, they may have something else.
the ngp has uncharted and thats probably going to be shown at e3 but there will be others mentioned probably.
PES 12 vs FIFA 12 debates can also start taking place with new info for them announced.
i think the wii2 does look good but the cost for a controller maybe too high, i mean, it has a camera and a touch screen! kind of puts me off and im more or less looking forward to a new console by MS/Sony but im thinking of buying a ps3 so i dont really want new consoles to come out.
E3 IS TOMORROW!

Dammit my mates want to go Alton towers tomorrow, I hope we cancel out! I been looking forward to this for ages!

it gets hard to keep up with all the information revealed at e3

Banned

Boom123

Dammit my mates want to go Alton towers tomorrow, I hope we cancel out! I … Dammit my mates want to go Alton towers tomorrow, I hope we cancel out! I been looking forward to this for ages!

It starts on Tuesday

doesnt microsoft start their show on june 6?
sorry, thats the media briefing.
Edited by: "xbox-360-elite" 5th Jun 2011

i'm really looking forward to this years e3, i'm hoping it's gonna be a good one!

I thought Microsoft and Nintendo were having theirs on the 6th.

thats the briefing^

Any where to see the main 3 'shows' not live? Am away next week but have access to internet from about 9pm. Work laptop so nothing too dodgy

xbox-360-elite

thats the briefing^


e3.gamespot.com/pre…tml

thats is the main conference which gets streamed

UK time is 5.30pm so i'm just praying I get back on time lol,
I should defo make it for the sony one though, thats after midnight around 1am i think

Original Poster

NGP will be good to have a closer look at 2 analogue sticks for portable gaming will make such a massive difference, it will be what I want the most I know its not gonna over take the DS but for a multi media portable device it will f**king rock portable COD and Uncharted hope the price tag isn't above £250 .

Don't have much interest in the Wii 2 the first console is very poor for some proper gaming.

Their won't be any new consoles from microsoft or sony we have them for atleast another 18 months easy.

Hopefully some new titles for the 3DS as I really want some.

I pray for a new Halo but its not gonna happen lol

The conferences are on the 6th, the actual expo for people with guest passes to look around and have a play about is the 7th to 9th. This is the same every year usually the day before the expo I believe.
Edited by: "Met-Cast" 5th Jun 2011

Original Poster

spreadsheets.google.com/spr…_US

Timeline

We're the blue one for anyone not sure lol
Edited by: "kev_u8701r" 5th Jun 2011

Thanks for clearing that up ^
What are the live shows all about?

Met-Cast

Thanks for clearing that up ^What are the live shows all about?


An overview of how the company has done usually, but then they show a hell of a lot of trailers and new stuff coming out!

Should be interesting Microsoft/Sony usually release some stuff straight away too

Xbox website will be showing the conference live on
xbox.com/en-…/e3
Edited by: "demolisher" 5th Jun 2011

That's the press conferences isn't it?

Boom123

An overview of how the company has done usually, but then they show a … An overview of how the company has done usually, but then they show a hell of a lot of trailers and new stuff coming out!Should be interesting Microsoft/Sony usually release some stuff straight away too


Sloth/Mod

360 line up for E3

Tomb Raider
Forza 4
Star Wars Kinect
Gears of War 3
A Halo related title
Codename Kingdoms
Sesame Street: Once Upon a Monster
The Elder Scrolls V:Skyrim
Steel Battalion: Heavy Armor
Alan Wake: Night Springs (Kinect compatible)
XCOM
Hitman: Absolution
Modern Warfare 3
Spelunky HD
Ghost Recon rail shooter for Kinect
Dance Central 2
Kinect FunLabs XCommerce
Kinect Sports: Season 2
Toy Soldiers: Cold War
Fable: The Journey
Raving Rabbids for Kinect
An Unspecified Double Fine game
Hybrid (XBLA shooter)
Roller Coaster Kinect
Rise of Nightmares for Kinect.

Original Poster

A halo related title put me down for pre order Wooo halo beats cod any day

Banned

I'm sorry but Kinect Star Wars looked good till i saw THIS

Supermod

I absolutely love E3. Looking at big things from Nintendo.

Can't wait for some info on Hitman Absolution. Hope Konami show some footage of the Metal Gear Solid HD collection too.. can't wait for that as I never got to play Peace Walker due to not having a PSP!

Not really that interested in the Wii 2 or that controller with a screen thing they've got going. PSP2 will be cool though, even though I won't be getting one. Hardly play my consoles, let alone handhelds!
Edited by: "oldmanhouse" 6th Jun 2011

I'm hoping for plenty of Skyrim info.

Banned

magicjay1986

I absolutely love E3. Looking at big things from Nintendo.



Spoilers!

Mario
Zelda
Donkey Kong
Metroid
Wii 2 Sports

+50 games with the suffix 'Party'

Supermod

FilthAndFurry

Spoilers!MarioZeldaDonkey KongMetroidWii 2 Sports+50 games with the … Spoilers!MarioZeldaDonkey KongMetroidWii 2 Sports+50 games with the suffix 'Party'



As long as the Mario game is not one of their atrocious sports series I would be happy with that.

DK? Yes please.

The rest? No thanks.

You forgot Wii Fit 2

Supermod

Abvance

You forgot Wii Fit 2



...Wii Fit Plus Plus you mean?

Monday, June 6th
Microsoft Press Conference: 9:30am(PST), 12:30pm(EST)
Electronic Arts Press Conference: 12:30pm(PST), 3:30pm(EST)
Ubisoft Press Conference: 2:20pm(PST), 5:20pm(EST)
Sony Press Conference: 5:00pm(PST), 8:00pm(EST)

Tuesday, June 7th
Nintendo Press Conference: 9:00am(PST)/12:00pm(EST)
Mass Effect 3: 1:00pm(PST), 4:00pm(EST)
Battlefield 3: 1:30pm(PST), 4:30pm(EST)
Batman:Arkham City: 2:00pm(PST), 5:00pm(EST)
Resistance 3: 3:00pm(PST), 6:00pm(EST)
Starhawk: 3:20pm(PST), 6:20pm(EST)
Twisted Metal: 3:40pm(PST), 6:40pm(EST)
NGP Demos: 4:00pm(PST), 7:00pm(EST)
Journey: 4:20pm(PST), 7:20pm(EST)
Uncharted 3:Drake's Deception: 4:40pm(PST), 7:40pm(EST)
Gears of War 3(campaign): 5:00pm(PST), 8:00pm(EST)
Forza Motorsports 4: 5:20pm(PST), 8:20pm(EST)
Secret Remake Project: 5:40pm(PST), 8:40pm(EST)
Ms. 'Splosion Man: 6:00pm(PST), 9:00pm(EST)
Modern Warfare 3: 6:30pm(PST), 9:30pm(EST)

Wednesday, June 8th
Spider-Man: Edge of Time: 11:00am(PST), 2:00pm(EST)
Dead Island: 11:20am(PST), 2:20pm(EST)
Gears of War 3(Horde Mode): 11:40am(PST), 2:40pm(EST)
Rage: 12:00pm(PST), 3:00pm(EST)
Prey 2: 12:20pm(PST), 3:20pm(EST)
Shinobi: 12:40pm(PST), 3:40pm(EST)
Saints Row: The Third: 1:00pm(PST), 4:00pm(EST)
Lord of The Rings: War in the North: 1:30pm(PST), 4:30pm(EST)
Ninja Gaiden 3: 2:00pm(PST), 5:00pm(EST)
The Darkness 2: 3:00pm(PST), 6:00pm(EST)
Street Fighter X Tekken: 3:20pm(PST), 6:20pm(EST)
Resident Evil: Operation Raccoon City: 3:40pm(PST), 6:40pm(EST)
Deus Ex: Human Revolution: 4:00pm(PST), 7:00pm(EST)
Tomb Raider: 4:20pm(PST), 7:20pm(EST)
Top Secret Sequel #1: 4:40pm(PST), 7:40pm(EST)
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: 5:00pm(PST), 8:00pm(EST)
WWE 12: 5:20pm(PST), 8:20pm(EST)
Top Secret Sequel #2: 5:40pm(PST), 8:40pm(EST)
Prototype 2: 6:00pm(PST) 9:00pm(EST)
Bioshock Infinite: 6:30pm(PST), 9:30pm(EST)

Thursday, June 9th
Star Wars: The Old Republic: 11:00am(PST), 2:00pm(EST)
Dark Souls: 11:20am(PST), 2:20pm(EST)
Inversion:11:40am(PST), 2:40pm(EST)
Warhammer 40k: Space Marine: 12:00pm(PST), 3:00pm(EST)
X-Men: Destiny: 12:20pm(PST), 3:20pm(EST)
Kingdoms of Amalur: Reckoning: 12:40pm(PST), 3:40pm(EST)
Jurassic Park: The Game: 1:00pm(PST), 4:00pm(EST)
Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2: 1:30pm(PST), 4:30pm(EST)
Bastion: 2:20pm(PST), 5:20pm(EST)
Assassin's Creed: Revelations: 3:00pm(PST), 6:00pm(EST)
Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier: 3:20pm(PST), 6:20pm(EST)
Rayman Origins: 3:40pm(PST), 6:40pm(EST)
Sonic Generations: 4:00pm(PST), 7:00pm(EST)
Catherine: 4:20pm(PST), 7:20pm(EST)
Need For Speed: The Run: 4:40pm(PST), 7:40pm(EST)
SSX: 5:00pm(PST), 8:00pm(EST)
Madden 12: 5:20pm(PST), 8:20pm(EST)
FIFA 12: 5:40pm(PST), 8:40pm(EST)

I cant blame Nintendo for going with that direction for the Wii, masses of profits on what was a Gamecube with motion controls. They learned the marketing mistakes they made with the gamecube and smashed the market. BUT. For someone who likes Movies, TV and "adult" style games it's utter rubbish.

In that sense I'd love the rumours to be true, a Wii 2 with Blu Ray, 1080p graphics and Konami et all bringing big AAA titles such as MGS back to a Nintendo console. I fear it will just be party games in HD as Microsoft and Sony have courted and helped the more "adult" publishers with marketing and funding where as Nintendo focus on Mario et al.

Edited by: "super_leeds_86" 6th Jun 2011

Banned

guys the sony conferance is on to late to watch on my PC..what site can I use to watch it on my ipod touch is GameTrailers only option

JohnCenaFan

guys the sony conferance is on to late to watch on my PC..what site can I … guys the sony conferance is on to late to watch on my PC..what site can I use to watch it on my ipod touch is GameTrailers only option



Live blog on:
engadget.com

Who's watching now?

Abvance

Who's watching now?



Not me, i'll catch up later, any good news so far?

Sloth/Mod

r4ge

Not me, i'll catch up later, any good news so far?



Not unless you want to buy hideous tat controllers X)

http://files.g4tv.com/ImageDb3/271644_S/power-a-announces-batarang-controllers-holy-peripherals-batman.png

So far M$ are saying Kinect this and Kinect that in every game.

Sloth/Mod

Abvance

So far M$ are saying Kinect this and Kinect that in every game.



Once Peter "Mr Peter Bull**** Molyneux" came on i knew it was time to stop watching. lol
Post a comment
Avatar
@
    Text
    Top Discussions
    1. Looking for advice on ESP8266 microcontroller project36
    2. Buying Christmas tree after Christmas67
    3. Do I need fabric conditioner?67
    4. How much should fitting bathroom cost713

    See more discussions