Ebay Advice please

Banned
is this too good to be true? Item number: (removed due to a user thinking im the seller), i really want to buy this but how can they afford to sell at half of its value?

15 Comments

Nope there is a lot of people out there that have hold of sims like that, if it was me i would go for it!

Looks a bit iffy to me. I can't see how they can be making money on something like that?
And if they got it for free, why not sell if for a more expensive price?
Looks too good to be true imo anyway.

over 3 days to go yet, prob sell for £20+ now there are bids on it

But at the bottom it says you can buy it now at £19.99. Just PM him. Dodgy!

Im no expert on phones but I notice alot of offers like this in a number of shops all around london, I think the companys sell them on the cheap to third parties hoping you stay with them for many years, like a loss leader type of deal;), what you gotta remember the price of the £30 actually costs them and if you top up a few times possibly for years they have tempted you in and won your custom over other competitors

Original Poster Banned

OK thanks, i think i will bid for £16 because the ebayer has 100% feedback.

If you look at his feedback hes sold them before for between £10-£12? maybe email him offering a similar price as it does say "best offer"!

Craig david;1531036

OK thanks, i think i will bid for £16 because the ebayer has 100% … OK thanks, i think i will bid for £16 because the ebayer has 100% feedback.

i would go for it!, watch out if there are more of them offers turning up, he might have loads of that item to shift, therefore wait until no-one bothers to bid, i have done that a few times with certain items (the lowest asking price wins mostly on certain items)....good luck r-e-w-i-n-d:)...like lanky says theres always room for a "deal" be bold and get in there!!!...offer £12 see what he says dude

Original Poster Banned

tonygee;1531566