eBay closed seller account "indefinitely"

Found 3rd Jan 2013
So a few day ago I got an email from eBay stating that they've decided to close my sellers account "indefinitely" due to not meeting sellers standards.

Decided to contact customer services and was told that the decision is irreversible, after questioning what standards I didn't meet all they'd tell me is the same thing over and over again. "I didn't meet selling standards"

Anyone know specifically what these standard actually are? Just a bit miffed to lose my selling abilities as I've been selling since 2004 and racked up over 1013 positive feedback.

In the whole time I've been selling I've only had 1 negative feedback since 2004, this was recently but surely this can't be the reason they closed my account?

Blah, eBay.
Community Updates
Misc
54 Comments
Were you selling knock-off stuff?
you're not giving them enough
You're not giving us enough.
As above, what exactly were you selling?
Hi deek!
EBay username. Let's see what you've been up to. They don't just pick randomers to close their sellers accounts.
Hi Deek!
theworkingdead

Hi deek!

Erm.....hi oO

Have you missed me or summit?
May I suggest alternativestoebay.com :-)

Ebay do what the like to who they like and if they are not earning enough from you your a prime target. Perhaps you only listed on free listing day :-) not that they are that of cause.
september_boy

Hi Deek!

Forgot to sign out of my multi, sorry.
Just bog standard stuff really. Xbox/ps3 games, techy equipment, or anything laying around not being used. I wasn't a power seller or anything, just sold casually when I had some un-needed stuff.
september_boy

Hi Deek!

Erm.....hi r..erm, September boy;)
deeky

Erm.....hi oOHave you missed me or summit?

You always provide a ray of light in an otherwise desolate thread.
davelangston

May I suggest http://www.AlternativesToEbay.com :-)

That's possibly one of the worst designed websites I will see this year. Thanks