Found 11th Jul
Well I'm under 18 and I've been selling on eBay I've now got £80 fee's that I can't pay what should I do?

30 Comments

Learn to read terms and conditions nothing is free mate.
Recommend you contact customer services and try and setup a payment plan

It may be transferred to a bailiff agency. With an additional £18 charge

You need to be 18 to sell on ebay. I'm not a legal expert you could try and tell them your under age and see if they cancel your account. I doubt your the first one to try this trick on them.

Old enough to sell on eBay, but not old enough to pay the associated fees?

Sounds like this might be an expensive lesson, I'm afraid.

Find a way to pay it.

Raid your piggy bank!

You entered into a contract with ebay - albeit fraudulently as you must have lied about your age.

It will be a good lesson that you need to honour your debts - and that you shouldn't lie!

Speak to a parent/guardian I'm afraid.

Original Poster

I do regret it. But if I say I'm under age will they reverse it? My parents dont know I have ebay

£80? That's like 10 minutes work down Hampstead Heath

Sell more stuff on eBay and use that money to pay the fees.

Sell something (that belongs to you) for £100, that should cover what you owe.
Edited by: "RiverDragon8" 11th Jul

Try to use gumtree or facebook market place in future for selling as theres no fees then.

Oh dear, Looks they'll be sending big Dave around soon.

ask your parents for the cash. they should congratulate you on being entrepreneurial

mutley1

ask your parents for the cash. they should congratulate you on being … ask your parents for the cash. they should congratulate you on being entrepreneurial

Not that good a business model if they can't afford the fees! If it were my kid I would pay the fees but they would be paying me back and boy would they know about it. Sometimes I can live up to my name

psychobitchfromhell1 h, 36 m ago