Ebay help!!! :( Please!

Right im new to ebay and i listed a mobile phone up for sale, in my ad it clearly states that i only post within the United Kingdom,

20 Mins just before sale ends a bidder bidded so i quickly checked his location and he was based in France, I then sent him an email through ebay saying clearly that i do not post to France and i only post within the UK, Could you please retract your offer, If your payment via Paypal address is stated within the UK i will Dispatch to that address but will not dispatch to France,

He won the bid once he won i went to the invoice page and his address is in France!,

Now what do i do? Do i relist and ignore all of this? I have sent him an email saying all what i said above again saying i did warn you but you havent replied back saying that if he does not mail be back with information by tomorrow i will relist,

Is all this the standart way to take action against a time waster like him? Please help thanks HUKD!

14 Comments

Make sure you set your auction to "only bidders from which countries i post to" or something similar.

Just offer a second chance offer to the next highest bidder (if there is one) ,sell to them and then you will have to dispute the sale with the French Bloke, I wouldn't post t him at all now even if he gives you a UK address to send it to

emasu;2420209

Make sure you set your auction to "only bidders from which countries i … Make sure you set your auction to "only bidders from which countries i post to" or something similar.

Was about to say the same. Ive had this happen to me a few times so i block outside bidders now. I would relist the item and block outside uk bidders if i were you

You don't need to relist, just send a 'second chance offer' to the 2nd highest bidder.

Original Poster

okay thanks how do i block outside bidders from the sale if i relist where do i go? thanks

Great minds think alike lol, looks like I just don't type fast enough

Charge triple the postage.