searched on ebay cant find info i am looking for

sold 10 items tonight to new buyer in japan

after the first couple of sales - i emailed him and said i only take paypal
he replied no probs - paypal set up

so total sale to him is £250 - going to send internationally signed for

will i be fully covered if he is dodgy

advice appreciated

27 Comments

Sounds a bit suss to me,i wouldnt send something worth that much to someone with feedback anyway.

Have you checked what else they have bid on?

Original Poster

deb8z;6129659

Sounds a bit suss to me,i wouldnt send something worth that much to … Sounds a bit suss to me,i wouldnt send something worth that much to someone with feedback anyway.Have you checked what else they have bid on?

nothing - only mine debz - complete newbie - got to start somewhere though

There are too many pitfalls.

Even with ISF you would have to pay for extra insurance for that amount of money,then tracking info isnt always available so they could easily claim non delivery and get their money back from Paypal.

They could be using a stolen CC

Allsorts could happen,not worth taking the risk.

As you long as you get paid and you send it recorded in some way, then you will be fine, if anything does happen then you should then be covered

Original Poster

if it had of been lithuania or romania i definately would nt have accepted bid -

have posted to japan before - ikea stuff:w00t:

Yeah but would a new buyer really spend 250 quid from overseas,i'm not sure its a genuine bidder.

i wouldnt risk it

Original Poster

DarkKnight;6129710

As you long as you get paid and you send it recorded in some way, then … As you long as you get paid and you send it recorded in some way, then you will be fine, if anything does happen then you should then be covered

posting int.airsure - signed - the lot -

just worried if they havent got a confirmed address would i still be covered