Found 9th Apr 2007
hi, i'm lookin to bid on an item from this seller who has got 3 items listed, all 3 of which is being won by a new ebayer with 0 feedback, who joined ebay the same day as the items were listed, which makes me suspect that its the same person, as some of the items are different size & all the starting bids were placed by the same person. i was just wondering if thats the same person, is there anyway to stop them raising the bids? im a student so i dont wanna have to pay more than i need to. thanx

15 Comments

Just put in what you are willing to pay.
If it is the same person and there is no point in paying himself he will offer to second highest bidder. You could just say you won't accept unless the price comes right down to your bid above the next bidder on the list as that is what you would have paid without that person interfering.

Or you could try and report it to ebay but i'm not sure what they would do tbh.

If you post the item numbers here, i'll take a look for you

How do you know that they have been won by the same person?

They have changed the info on bidders now so that their names arent shown, I think?

DSB

How do you know that they have been won by the same person?They have … How do you know that they have been won by the same person?They have changed the info on bidders now so that their names arent shown, I think?

thats only if the bids are over £100.

anyway, if you really think he is shill bidding i wouldnt recommend dealing with him.

dunno

anyway, if you really think he is shill bidding i wouldnt recommend … anyway, if you really think he is shill bidding i wouldnt recommend dealing with him.

I'd have to agree with dunno here. Shill bidding can get you kicked off of ebay. I wouldn't trust it, if you think it looks dodgy, don't do it. The fact that the seller also has feedback at 96.7% is a bit iffy too. I never deal with sellers who have feedback under 97.5% myself.

Don't forget, it may come up again very soon