Electric/Alexa controlled blinds

Posted 13th May
Hi everyone, has anyone got any experience with electric blinds or attachments to make them smart blinds. Had a look at some online forums but most info is out of date or American, ideally would like it to work with my Alexa. Thank you!
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

16 Comments
Heck, I can't even train hubby to open and close them properly.
joyf453613/05/2020 21:19

Heck, I can't even train hubby to open and close them properly.

Venetian or roller?
IKEA have recently released some. Dont knowing they're any good ikea.com/gb/…31/
Ikea sell some smart roller blinds which I believe work with Alexa
I install blinds for a living and could give you some advice on the best options out there.
There's a guy on YouTube I follow called Paul Hibbert, who does videos about all things Smart Home. He has done a couple of videos covering smart blinds, which are worth a watch
ryankeegs2813/05/2020 22:51

I install blinds for a living and could give you some advice on the best …I install blinds for a living and could give you some advice on the best options out there.

40741262-Xm0oy.jpg

I install blinds for a living and could give you some advice on the best …I install blinds for a living and could give you some advice on the best options out there.

And..... why don't you?
britlad14/05/2020 06:43

And..... why don't you?

For starters it would depend what type of blinds they and what motors they have.