Euro car park gave me a postal fine.

Found 18th Jun
I parked at Tesco, it's a small express store. There was no parking spaces available so I parked at loading and it only says keep clear which is 80% rubbed off.
everyone parks there and they still do, I thought I only need to go to cash machine and I will be ok.

I wanted to withdraw money from the cash machine, then i sorted my cash and off I went.
The ticket claims I stayed 2 minute, which may be right as I spend most of the time in my car separating the money.
now I'm hit with a £60 fine. My friend said ignore it as they received one last year and never heard anything back. I have people saying the same etc and some say saves me right (on Facebook)

I'm a good driver, never caused problems.
I'm thinking I should appeal.

The problem is the car park never had sufficient signage up, so I drove in again to have a look.
At the entrance there is a sign regarding length of time only, the other euro signage is distanced well apart so how the hell is someone sposed to know?
on Facebook someone mentioned she dropped off her daughter's and she got a fine too.

now I have learnt not to park anywhere without reading terms and conditions, even if it's for 1 minute.

any advice please.
Community Updates
AskHome & GardenCar
Top comments
"so I parked in the loading" "I'm a good driver"

pay the fine, and learn your lesson that you shouldnt block a loading bay, a good driver would have more consideration about where they parked and wouldnt park in a loading bay sorry
Edited by: "eslick" 18th Jun
Considering you didn’t even use the store, how can you argue it? And parked in the loading bay!
I hate these firms but it’s a minority who give reason for these companies to be hired. No sympathy here. People like you are the reason businesses have to hire them.
Edited by: "choccie32" 18th Jun
30 Comments
Considering you didn’t even use the store, how can you argue it? And parked in the loading bay!