Expired

*EXPOSED* Is Dream It Believe It Achieve It a real charity?

Found 1st Feb 2013
Hi all,

Well yesterday whilst nipping in Boots for something I was walking out when 2 'reps' stopped me (they had a stall set up in store) and pressure talked me into donating to their charity for disabled children and helping them achieve sport related chances.

I enquired all about it at the time and they showed me some materials which looked quite poorly constructed, but as I work in a school and had just taken training in emotional wellbeing for children I was caught at the right time really, and was pretty keen to help.

I was asked if I could donate £500 - £1000 which I said no, then £50-500 and again I said I could not just donate that kind of money. I said I'll donate but something less, she then said £5 was the least (as all donations received scratch cards to win a BMW or something)

Anyway, since arriving home I researched them more - and can only find a TERRIBLY constructed website and no solid information anywhere on the charity practises or where donations have gone etc.

The reps never stopped saying how Matt Dimbylow was the leader of the charity and how he was trying to raise and make it the biggest in the UK etc.

I also have found for some reason several different registered charity numbers listed in searches for their name - such as these:

1. facebook.com/Tea…DBA ---803342
2. The scratchcard itself ---1134684
3. everyclick.com/dre…nfo ---CT31129
4. dreamitbelieveitachieveit.org ---268369

All money raised from this site claims to go to the charity too: royalweddingcards.co.uk/ but with no charity number stated anywhere, or extensive details on the charity.

Also listed as a company on here: companies-uk.co.uk/dre…355

Needless to say also that the address varies on almost every site, with their current address on site: 98 Middleich Road Northwich Cheshire CW9 7DA being linked to several different accountants and companies!!!!!!