Fitted kitchen help

Posted 20th Sep
hi there everyone,

hope I can get some help, I'm in 2 minds I have a smallish kitchen and was thinking option 1 get a local team in to do 1 for me (depending on cost)

or

buying new doors and drawers to freshen it up probably new wall units and new wooden worktops and re tile it.. and getting whorever i need in to cut worktops and remove and re fit gas hob and sink

do people on here have recommendations on where to go/ buy etc. complete newbie at this this any help is very much appreciated..

thankyou and enjoy your weekend..
Community Updates
Ask

Groups

20 Comments
Take your measurements into something like B&Q they will do a plan for you to make maximum use of space get them to cost fitting or just buy and fit it your self it ain’t hard just need right tools
I would go to a local independent kitchen shop as they will probably do refurbs and new installs, you can see what is best for you. I would actually go to a few, they usually do free quotes.
Open house kitchens I think are a good buy at the moment. I work in the trade and get 50% of the list price plus vat. That's normally works out around the same price as Howdens kitchens but open house is a better spec kitchen. Don't have much range and 3 weeks wait time from order to delivery. If you put you plans up with measurements I could work out the kitchen units u would need. Where in the UK are u may help ?. I buy from a company called blackheath products but they do deliver all over the uk. They also sell worktops etc but again it's trade only.
There is a planning tool on the Ikea website where you can put in your kitchen measurements and design your own kitchen by dragging and dropping units and appliances into the plan. It will give you an estimate of the cost for the kitchen at the end and an estimated fitting cost. The quality of Ikea kitchens is no better nor worse than any of the other major flat pack kitchen sellers and is reasonably priced.