Groups
    EXPIRED

Flat screen for PC

Just been told that 'backlight inverter' has gone on monitor and that it would be cheaper to buy a new one that to have it repaired.

Can anyone tell me where I should look for the cheapest replacement monitor.

Thanks.

16 Comments

What size would you like?
    How much are you willing to pay?
    Have you any preferences?
    Waht do you use PC for?

Please read the "deal request" guidelines and perhaps provide a little more info, and we might be able to come up with a deal

Original Poster

kemot1984

]http://www.scan.co.uk/products/productinfo.asp?WebProductID=569415

This would seem to do the job - its for playing games and basic office work. Priority is price.

Cex.co.uk do a 17" monitor for £75. I bought one about a month ago, it could be made by any company. as thats default price. Mine's made by Hanns G and has a years warrenty with cex. Pretty good and does the job.

Hello mate, I have a Samsung Syncmaster 15" if your interested. I am using it now as I prefer it to any other monitor I have ever had, and that includes all the 19" tft's. I will sell you this one and bring the 19" from upstairs. I dare not sell you that one as our lass is wanting to upgrade so this will benefit her.

I am using it now and have done for the last year or so. Only problem is I think it is either 25 or 16ms response. But I have never had a problem, although I am not a heavy gamer. A couple of faint sun marks on the screen but nothing at all. (I have used this monitor for over a year and only just noticed them now as I put a pale blue then a white static wallpaper on to check for pixel loss and I could not find any, so those liittle marks do not show up in any normal use at all).

Considering you are getting the scanner from me, how does £73 delivered for both sound? After all it is a genuine Samsung Syncmaster. (You would have to get your own VGA and power cable as I would be using these for the klds pc).

Let me know mate.