Found 31st Mar 2008
i know its probably a long shot, im a computer student and would like the fun of putting another system together and using for testing stuff.
so im after free computer parts, this is just a fun hobby for me,
anything considered
i can help towards postage costs if ya like ?

13 Comments

Look in a skip.

Original Poster

hehe may go to local tip

Although I don't condone it, nick some parts from your university/college.

Banned

Chanser;1810917

Although I don't condone it, nick some parts from your university/college.

good idea! jus dont get caught!

Original Poster

all the boxes are padlocked so no chance hehe i did think of that, they are all dual core 2gb ram machines ...... so pretty good

Yea, skips are usually a good place to start - I know when I was throwing my old tower (1996 made) the workers took it away - I saw someone walking off with it a few minutes later :P

Otherwise ask a few companies if they have anything going - Correct me if I am wrong here, but when companies dispose of IT equipment, it comes with a charge - so they might have some bits going here and there

Rb

Computer bits are always offered on my local Freecycle. I'd look on your local one if i were you.

Original Poster

just need to find transport to skip hehe, gits 20 mile drive lol

Original Poster

hflower;1810998

Computer bits are always offered on my local Freecycle. I'd look on your … Computer bits are always offered on my local Freecycle. I'd look on your local one if i were you.

just gonna go look now

Original Poster

nothing on either my local freecycles, any more ideas ?

Rbourne;1810971