Groups

Free Glass's Car valuation

Glass's normally charge for this service however 'vauxhall' customers can do this for free. Said to be the most accurate valuation of a used car. Go to the following link:-

vauxhall.co.uk/vx/….do

And click continue. The rest is straight forward.

WORKS FOR ANY MAKE/MODEL/YEAR

Enjoy!

13 Comments

Glasses guide is exactly that. A guide. I work in the motor trade, and in the current economic climate, Glasses is so out of touch with what traders are really valuing cars at, that I wouldn't take any valuation as accurate.

CAP or the Black Book is far more accuarate.

Sorry to rain on Cyrus' parade. Good find, but useless informattion.

Original Poster

Well, with the current economic climate, surely Glass's should have valued the car I am interested in as higher than on the market ? But it valued it much lower than the sellers are pricing it at. Yes, that does mean its not the most accurate but the current economic climate has nothing to do with it it seems.

Do you have links for CAP or Black book .... and are they free ?

Cyrus;2566025

Well, with the current economic climate, surely Glass's should have … Well, with the current economic climate, surely Glass's should have valued the car I am interested in as higher than on the market ? But it valued it much lower than the sellers are pricing it at. Yes, that does mean its not the most accurate but the current economic climate has nothing to do with it it seems.Do you have links for CAP or Black book .... and are they free ?

OR, you could say that the seller is OVERCHARGING ???????

The others are TRADE only, so I don't think there are any links.

Original Poster

kyalion;2566048

OR, you could say that the seller is OVERCHARGING ???????The others are … OR, you could say that the seller is OVERCHARGING ???????The others are TRADE only, so I don't think there are any links.