Fully Body Laser Hair Removal for a guy.

Found 23rd Apr
I’ve been thinking about getting a full body laser hair removal treatment done. I found a place in Manchester (Skin Clinics) that does 6 sessions for £3648 for a male. I’m up there with body conscious and I wouldn’t say I’m being over the top but I’m quite hairy and as a result conscious about it. I’m sick with the constant shaving, waxing and unable to wear shorts or sleeveless tops as I look like I’ve been given birth to by a Gorilla (Oddly parents or Grandparents ain’t hairy). I am a student and having to spend this much frustrates me cause I’ve been working to death but I feel like I’ve got no choice anymore. My question is for those who have had a similar problem does this treatment work and if so is it permanent? I have dark black hair if that helps.
Community Updates
16 Comments
Groupon sometimes have deals what reduces the price. Not sure if wowcher do them too. Might be worth looking
Well Joe Young I wouldn't waste the money, if your hair is thick and black it will thin with treatments but won't ever be smooth.
Do you really want to waste £3k?.
Buy Philips Lumia ipl for £300 and use it as you go along.
That's what I do. my sister used permanent hair removal salons and they charged her loads, yes it did help her . She also lives in Manchester. It's worked on her but she needs a tweak there and one there every so often but that's same with my ipl Philips Lumia.
I do it on all of my face accept eye brows.
Not sure that I can really help you, but about 20 years ago I had a few laser hair treatments on my top lip and chin (female). 20 years later I still use bleach, nair hair remover and tweezers. I remember it to be quite painful ( a bit like someone pinging an elastic band against you). Before you sign up I would recommend picking two tester spots (sayforearm and shoulder blade) and have a few sessions on them and see how you get on.
(Oddly parents or Grandparents ain’t hairy)