Expired

Gaming parts from US for UK faming pc

Found 24th Nov 2017
Can someone please help me out.. Im building my first pc. I would really appreciate some input. Can I get parts from US for my rig if I bought my mobo from UK. Say a new 470 or 580 a friend said they would help me out with by shipping it over.. He also is sending some used ram. Will it go into a msi b350 gaming pro mobo I got on a uk site with 600watt power supply. I am also getting a freesync 144hz monitor in the uk will that be a issue? I understand this is a silly question but I have no experience. Thanks!

1. Ask
Groups
  1. Ask
5 Comments

Toms Hardware forum probably a good place to ask...

Should be fine.

Have you taken into account shipping costs, sales taxes and import duty?

I had the same question but was too lazy to ask. But I have a corsair A1200 PSU and that can run from 110-240. If that is any help? I think what you want to know if the motherboard and the CPU can handle 240v. What confuses me is since the power supply runs 110-240 does that mean if you use parts from the US will they blow the circuit? but if they are 110-240v i assume it would be fine. but this is what i dont know

joedastudd6 h, 51 m ago

Should be fine.Have you taken into account shipping costs, sales taxes and …Should be fine.Have you taken into account shipping costs, sales taxes and import duty?

^This

Only thing you need to get is a UK PSU. Apart from that you'll have the same problems as everyone else, ie getting the bits to work together nicely

@punji that psu probably has a switch that you slide with a small screwdriver for 110/240 selection? As long as it's in the correct position for wherever you plan to use it it's all good.

punji7 h, 34 m ago