Gas BBQ Help

Found 16th MayEdited by:"madmurd"
Hi, Ive been pondering over getting my first BBQ but not sure what to get.
Searched goggle and anything decent is expensive and as a novice i dont fancy selling a kidney for one.

Have pondered on the Weber Master Touch for a while which im under impression is a decent one and reduced but it's a charcoal one.

Anyone know of anything out there gas wise what's decent and reasonably priced. Must have the thermometer in the lid, a good area of cooking space and flame tamers/lava rocks from what I've read. I can also add some wood chippings for a little smoke. Seen Nexgrill at Asda from US apparently. Also seen a duel fuel one which sounds cool and a tru infra red one

Seen a few via Argos, Asda George and B&Q website but not sure on quality

Any help would be appreciated
Community Updates
Ask
14 Comments
Is a gas ‘BBQ’ just an outside grill?

just get a bog standard gas one no point in paying too much the weather is usually rough anyway. One with a lid and a few burners on it will do my dad had an asda one for years with no issue

personally I prefer a proper solid fuel fired BBQ otherwise it’s just posh grilling outside.
Dannyrobbo7 m ago

Is a gas ‘BBQ’ just an outside grill? just get a bog standard gas on …Is a gas ‘BBQ’ just an outside grill? just get a bog standard gas one no point in paying too much the weather is usually rough anyway. One with a lid and a few burners on it will do my dad had an asda one for years with no issuepersonally I prefer a proper solid fuel fired BBQ otherwise it’s just posh grilling outside.

I was waiting for the charcoal gods to say that.
Part of me fancies a charcoal grill but just think gas would be easier and practical
Charcoal all the way.
I had a gas one from Asda it was solid enough and lasted. I think its down to personal choice in the end but i much prefer charcoal
toddyj99873 m ago